健康关系

 

与我们生活中的人的关系对我们来说真的很重要,无论这些关系是与我们的家人、朋友、伙伴、室友、邻居、老师、社会工作者、雇主、工作同事或支持人员的关系。

如果我们在与对我们很重要的人的关系中感到快乐和安全,并受到尊重,那么这将对我们的心理健康和福祉产生积极的影响,并意味着它们是健康的关系。

虽然有时即使在健康的关系中,我们也会有分歧,只要我们不感到害怕或被吓到,这也是可以的。关系是双向的,我们如何对待其他人和他们如何对待我们一样重要。

有时,我们会发现自己处于不能使我们感到快乐、安全、有保障和受尊重的关系中。有时,我们所关心的人可能会让我们对自己产生不好的感觉,说一些可怕的事情,甚至在身体上伤害我们,或使我们处于被伤害的危险之中。

我们关心的人可能会给我们施加压力,让我们做一些我们并不真正想做的事情,但我们觉得无法说不。忽视我们的感受或伤害我们的感情以达到他们自己的目的是不行的,这可能意味着这种关系是不健康的。

如果你愿意,我们可以和你谈谈你的关系,并帮助你找出哪些关系是健康的,哪些关系可能不健康。如果你对你与某人的关系感到担忧,你的支持工作者将帮助你找出该做什么,我们可以慢慢来,按你自己的节奏进行。

如果你曾经或正在遭受虐待、欺凌或剥削,你可以与你的支持工作者交谈,他可以从1625独立人士内部或其他组织获得帮助,或者你可以联系一个帮助热线,以匿名方式与人交谈,谈谈你的感受(请参见帮助热线号码 这里)

Healthy Relationships

 

Relationships with people in our lives are really important to us, whether these are relationships with our family, friends, partners, housemates, neighbours, teachers, social workers, employers, work colleagues or support staff.

If we are happy and feel safe, secure, and respected within the relationships we have with the people who are important to us then this can have a positive impact on our mental health and wellbeing and means they are healthy relationships.

Although sometimes even within healthy relationships we can have disagreements and that is okay as long as we don’t feel scared or intimidated. Relationships work both ways and how we treat other people is just as important as how they treat us.

Sometimes we can find ourselves in relationships that do not make us feel happy, safe, secure, and respected. Sometimes people we care about can make us feel bad about ourselves, say horrible things, and even physically hurt us or put us at risk of being hurt.

People we care about may put pressure on us to do things we don’t really want to do but we do not feel able to say no. Ignoring how we feel or hurting our feelings to get their own way is not okay and this could mean that this relationship is unhealthy.

We can talk to you about your relationships if you like and help you work out which ones are healthy and which ones might not be. If you feel worried about a relationship you have with someone, your Support Worker will help you work out what to do, we can take this slowly and go at your own pace.

If you have been, or are being abused, bullied, or exploited you can talk to your  Support Worker who can get you help from someone within 1625 Independent People or from another organisation,  or you can contact a helpline and speak to someone anonymously to talk over how you feel (please see helpline numbers here)