علاقات صحية

 

العلاقات مع الأشخاص في حياتنا مهمة حقًا بالنسبة لنا، سواء كانت علاقات مع عائلتنا أو أصدقائنا أو شركائنا أو زملاء المنزل أو الجيران أو المعلمين أو الأخصائيين الاجتماعيين أو أصحاب العمل أو زملاء العمل أو موظفي الدعم.

إذا كنا سعداء ونشعر بالأمان والاحترام في العلاقات التي لدينا مع الأشخاص المهمين بالنسبة لنا، فقد يكون لهذا تأثير إيجابي على صحتنا العقلية ورفاهيتنا ويعني أنها علاقات صحية.

على الرغم من أنه في بعض الأحيان، حتى في العلاقات الصحية، يمكن أن يكون لدينا خلافات، ولا بأس بذلك طالما أننا لا نشعر بالخوف أو التخويف. العلاقات تعمل في كلا الاتجاهين، وكيفية تعاملنا مع الآخرين لا تقل أهمية عن كيفية تعاملهم معنا.

في بعض الأحيان يمكن أن نجد أنفسنا في علاقات لا تجعلنا نشعر بالسعادة والأمان والأمان والاحترام. في بعض الأحيان يمكن للأشخاص الذين نهتم بهم أن يجعلونا نشعر بالسوء تجاه أنفسنا، ويقولون أشياء فظيعة، بل ويؤذوننا جسديًا أو يعرضوننا لخطر التعرض للأذى.

قد يضغط علينا الأشخاص الذين نهتم بهم للقيام بأشياء لا نريد فعلها حقًا ولكننا لا نشعر بأننا قادرون على قول لا. إن تجاهل ما نشعر به أو إيذاء مشاعرنا للحصول على ما نريده ليس أمرًا مقبولًا وقد يعني هذا أن هذه العلاقة غير صحية.

يمكننا أن نتحدث معك عن علاقاتك إذا كنت ترغب في ذلك ونساعدك على تحديد أي منها صحي وأيها قد لا يكون كذلك. إذا كنت تشعر بالقلق بشأن العلاقة التي تربطك بشخص ما، فسوف يساعدك موظف الدعم الخاص بك على تحديد ما يجب القيام به، ويمكننا أن نأخذ هذا الأمر ببطء ونسير بالسرعة التي تناسبك.

إذا تعرضت للإيذاء أو التنمر أو الاستغلال أو تتعرض له، يمكنك التحدث إلى موظف الدعم الخاص بك والذي يمكنه الحصول على المساعدة من شخص ما ضمن 1625 شخصًا مستقلاً أو من منظمة أخرى، أو يمكنك الاتصال بخط المساعدة والتحدث إلى شخص مجهول للتحدث حول ما تشعر به (يرجى الاطلاع على أرقام خط المساعدة هنا)

Healthy Relationships

 

Relationships with people in our lives are really important to us, whether these are relationships with our family, friends, partners, housemates, neighbours, teachers, social workers, employers, work colleagues or support staff.

If we are happy and feel safe, secure, and respected within the relationships we have with the people who are important to us then this can have a positive impact on our mental health and wellbeing and means they are healthy relationships.

Although sometimes even within healthy relationships we can have disagreements and that is okay as long as we don’t feel scared or intimidated. Relationships work both ways and how we treat other people is just as important as how they treat us.

Sometimes we can find ourselves in relationships that do not make us feel happy, safe, secure, and respected. Sometimes people we care about can make us feel bad about ourselves, say horrible things, and even physically hurt us or put us at risk of being hurt.

People we care about may put pressure on us to do things we don’t really want to do but we do not feel able to say no. Ignoring how we feel or hurting our feelings to get their own way is not okay and this could mean that this relationship is unhealthy.

We can talk to you about your relationships if you like and help you work out which ones are healthy and which ones might not be. If you feel worried about a relationship you have with someone, your Support Worker will help you work out what to do, we can take this slowly and go at your own pace.

If you have been, or are being abused, bullied, or exploited you can talk to your  Support Worker who can get you help from someone within 1625 Independent People or from another organisation,  or you can contact a helpline and speak to someone anonymously to talk over how you feel (please see helpline numbers here)