住宿

我们相信,支持年轻人的第一步是
是确保他们住在安全的地方。

如果你是一个年轻人,你的支持工作者将与你一起探讨你未来的住房需求。我们会考虑你的个人情况,并确保我们为你提供最能满足你需求的住宿。在提供住宿的同时,我们还提供一系列信心和技能发展的机会,例如我们的租房培训和支持获得教育、就业和培训。

如果你是一个年轻人,我们可以帮助你。

如果你需要帮助,请通过我们的 "联系我们 "与我们联系,我们将提供可行的建议。

  • 我们可以为你提供无息贷款,用于支付你要入住的房产的押金或预付租金。
  • 我们提供布里斯托尔青年MAPS,一个预防无家可归的服务,他们将与你和你的网络合作,帮助你留在家里,如果这样做是安全的。
  • 如果你有资格,布里斯托尔青年MAPS可以支持你通过布里斯托尔市议会获得临时住宿的评估,如果你适合被接待,我们与布里斯托尔夜总会合作,在你有可能露宿的情况下寻找短期解决方案。
  • 我们管理提供24小时人员支持的住宿,如布里斯托尔的圣乔治之家,或南格洛斯特郡的Woodleaze。
  • 我们在整个地区有一系列的支持性住宿,包括与其他2至5人一起居住的共用住房,以及一些独立的公寓。
  • 我们提供负担得起的、由社区主导的住房计划,如LaunchPad
  • 如果你在工作或学习,我们在Establish和Future Builders的房产中提供经济适用房。
  • 我们可以通过我们的支持性住宿计划将你与南格洛斯特郡的一个寄宿家庭配对。
  • 如果你已经准备好独立生活,我们可以通过我们的 "迁居 "住房项目为你提供负担得起的住房。

91%
的年轻人以积极和有计划的方式从我们的支持性住房搬走
961
学校的年轻人参加了同龄人教育课程,以支持预防无家可归现象的发生

年轻人的看法

在圣乔治之家,最好的事情就是被接受--工作人员都很理解,不会评判。在这里,我的信心大增
整个房子相当不错,空间不错,面积也可以。客厅很宽敞,有大沙发。爱丽丝的设计很有趣,很时髦
圣乔治之家感觉像一个社区。周二的音乐课很好。我的支持工作者真的很有帮助,因为我的目标是和我儿子一起独立生活。
我现在更加独立,并得到帮助,了解如何成为一个单身成年人
在家里最好的事情是有支持和周围的人,而不是我自己一个人。

请访问以下网站了解更多信息。

布列塔尼的故事

布列塔尼,一位年轻的单亲家长,得到了她的流动支持工作者的支持,她与她 "并肩作战",给她带来了她所需要的动力。 布列塔尼来到我们的救助中心寻求支持。布列塔尼住在一个母婴室,但已经向另一个提供者提出了一个公寓。布列塔尼希望

埃利亚的故事

呈现的问题是什么?Elijah是一个脱离照料的人,他被议会的独立过渡小组的PA介绍到1625ip的儿童和青年服务(CYPS)项目。由于他的年龄,他的支持即将被终止,但是,他的助理觉得他需要支持。

安德鲁的故事

安德鲁与他的母亲住在一起,但由于持续的冲突,他最终住在了其他地方。一段时间后,他又回到了他母亲身边,但不幸的是,这种情况再次发生,他又回到了其他支持性住房。安德鲁发现这种环境非常难以管理,这对他的生活产生了不利的影响。

凯莉的故事

关于凯莉的一点看法 凯莉描述她在1625年之前的生活很艰难。她与家人住在一个过于拥挤的房子里。她不得不与她的3个兄弟姐妹和她刚出生的小女儿共用一间卧室,这带来了很多挑战。Kayleigh描述她和家人之间的关系为

凯蒂的故事

一个年轻人的故事,她曾被寄养了很长时间,然后在18岁时,她在沙发上冲浪。她现在参与了1625ip的许多活动,并喜欢住在一个共用的房子里。 当我第一次来到1625独立人士(1625ip)时,我已经离开了寄养机构6年了。

ARI的故事

阿里找到了一个家,组成了一个家庭。阿里是一个单身母亲,无家可归,为她的孩子争取一个家。 当阿里来到1625独立人士的生活。我需要逃离我女儿的父亲,而我的妈妈当时在布里斯托尔,我所想要的就是我的妈妈。

本的故事

1625ip通过不同的支持性住宿、财务管理支持、在1625ip的志愿服务和培训机会提供持续和长期支持的故事。 本在十几岁的时候就被家庭拒绝了,他受到了照顾,但由于他16岁时的年龄,他无家可归,于是来到1625寻求帮助。他住在

ALEX的故事

"未来建设者 "给了我希望,好事情可以发生,我没有必要呆在那种情况下。为什么亚历克斯需要1625ip的支持?亚历克斯与她的父母住在家里,但他们的关系很不好。他们经常争吵,影响了Alex的心理健康。她已经完成了她的大学课程

Accommodation

We believe the first step in supporting young people
is making sure they are living somewhere safe.

If you are a young person, your support worker will work with you to explore your future housing needs. We consider your individual situation and ensure we offer you accommodation which will best meet your needs. Alongside the accommodation, we offer a range of opportunities for confidence and skills development, such as our tenancy training and support to access education, employment and training.

If you’re a young person here’s how we can help you

If you need help, get in touch through our Contact Us, and we will advise what is possible

  • We may be able to support you with an interest-free loan, for either a deposit, or rent-in-advance, for a property you are moving into
  • We offer Bristol Youth MAPS, a homelessness prevention service, who will work with you and your network to help you remain at home, if it is safe to do so
  • Bristol Youth MAPS can support you to access assessments for temporary accommodation if you are eligible, through Bristol City Council, and we work with Bristol Nightstop, if you are suitable to be hosted to find short-term solutions if you are at risk of rough sleeping
  • We manage accommodation that offers 24-hour staffing support, such as St Georges House in Bristol, or Woodleaze in South Gloucestershire
  • We have a range of supported accommodation across the area including shared housing, where you would live with between 2 and 5 other people, and some self-contained flats.
  • We provide affordable, community-led housing schemes, such as LaunchPad
  • We offer affordable housing at our Establish and Future Builders properties if you’re in work or studying
  • We can match you with a host family in South Gloucestershire through our Supported Lodgings scheme
  • If you are ready to live independently, we can offer you affordable housing through our ‘move on’ housing project

91%
of young people moved on from our supported housing in a positive and planned way
961
young people at schools attended peer education sessions to support homelessness prevention

WHAT YOUNG PEOPLE SAID

At St George’s House the best thing is being accepted - staff are understanding and don't judge. My confidence has shot up whilst being here
Whole house is quite good, nice space, ok area. Living room, spacious, big sofa. Alice designed it interesting and funky
St George’s House feels like a community. Tuesday music sessions are great. My support worker is really helpful as my goal is to live independently with my son.
I am more independent now, and getting help to understand how to be a single adult
The best thing about the house is having support and people around, not being on my own

BRITTANY’S STORY

Brittany, a young single parent, was supported by her Floating Support Worker who walked ‘alongside’ her, and gave her the boost she needed.   Brittany presented at our drop-in to ask for support. Brittany was living in a mother and baby unit but had made an offer for a flat with another provider. Brittany wanted

ELIJAH’S STORY

What was the presenting issue? Elijah was a care leaver who was referred to the Children and Young People Service (CYPS) project at 1625ip by his PA in the council in the Transition To Independence team. His support was about to be closed due to his age, but, his PA felt like he needed support,

ANDREW’S STORY

Andrew lived with his Mum but due to ongoing conflict he ended up living at the elsewhere. After a period, he returned to live with his Mum, but unfortunately this broke down again and he returned to other supported housing. Andrew found this environment incredibly difficult to manage and this had a detrimental impact on

KAYLEIGH’S STORY

A bit about Kayleigh Kayleigh describes her life before 1625ip as difficult. She lived with her family in a house that was overcrowded. She had to share a bedroom with her 3 siblings and her newborn baby daughter which came with a lot of challenges. Kayleigh described the relationship between her and her family as

KATIE’S STORY

A story of a young person who had been in foster care for a long time, and then at 18 she was sofa surfing. She is now engaged with many activities with 1625ip, and enjoys living in a shared house.   When I first came to 1625 Independent People (1625ip) I’d left foster care 6

ARI’S STORY

Ari found a home and made a family. Ari was a single mum, homeless, fighting to make a home for her child.   Life when Ari came to 1625 Independent People. I needed to flee from my daughter’s father and my mum was in Bristol at the time and all I wanted was my mum.

BEN’S STORY

A story of consistent and long-term support from 1625ip through different supported accommodation, financial management support, volunteering at 1625ip and training opportunities.   Having been rejected from the family home as a teenager Ben was in care but because of his age at 16 he was homeless and came to 1625 for help. He stayed

ALEX’S STORY

“Future Builders gave me the hope that good things can happen, I didn’t have to stay in that situation.” Why did Alex need support from 1625ip? Alex was living at home with her parents but they had a difficult relationship. They often argued which was impacting Alex’s mental health. She had finished her college course