认识战略领导团队

Dom Wood Dl : 首席执行官

自1989年以来,Dom一直在无家可归领域工作,并将在2021年11月与1625独立人士一起纪念改善青年无家可归服务的25年。1996年至2003年期间,Dom作为住房经理领导Priority Youth Housing的服务,并在这期间与市议会一起领导了许多青年住房倡议。2003年,Dom被任命为Priority Youth Housing的主任,并在其他方面取得了一些成就,在布里斯托尔的圣乔治之家建立了一个为无家可归的年轻人提供的旗舰宿舍。2009年,Dom领导了Priority Youth Housing和Wayahead Housing and Support for Young People的合并,成立了1625 Independent People。

Dom在战略和区域层面上大力参与住房、辅助住房和儿童服务;他代表志愿部门参加布里斯托尔的 "一个城市 "儿童和青年委员会、保持布里斯托尔安全伙伴关系和金钥匙伙伴关系委员会。 在全国范围内,他是无家可归者联盟的青年无家可归政策小组和结束青年无家可归现象的首席执行官小组的成员。

由于他在青年无家可归和为布里斯托尔所做的工作,2018年,多姆被布里斯托尔大学授予荣誉法学博士学位,2020年7月,他被任命为布里斯托尔郡和市的副中尉。

杰米-吉尔:伙伴关系主任

杰米有27年的经验,为脱离照料者、犯罪的年轻人和无家可归的年轻人提供、开发和管理服务。在2000年至2009年期间,他领导了南格洛斯特郡的优先青年住房,之后被任命为服务改进主任,然后是1625独立人士的合作主任。

杰米目前的角色包括开发新的服务、方法和伙伴关系,以应对年轻人的优势和需求,与公共、志愿、教育和商业部门的其他组织合作。他发起了一系列针对脱离照料者和犯罪的年轻人的创新服务和方法,包括获奖的 "我的未来 "项目和最近的 "西部重启"。

杰米为该地区的一系列团体做出了贡献,包括担任南格洛斯特郡青年住房伙伴关系的主席和南格洛斯特郡CVS的理事。在此之前,杰米是梅林住房协会的董事会成员。

VICKY HARWOOD : 运营总监(住宿服务)。

离开大学后,Vicky在无家可归者宿舍当了9个月的住宿志愿者,现在已经在支持性住房部门工作了25年,包括20年的经理/领导,工作地点从国家住房协会到当地的草根慈善机构。

Vicky对支持部门、公平、提供服务的专业标准、创新和改进充满热情。

她拥有纽卡斯尔大学的古典文学学位以及随后的领导力和管理资格。Vicky在布里斯托尔生活了20多年,除了为1625ip工作外,她还是当地一个为艾滋病毒/艾滋病患者服务的慈善机构的受托人。

PAUL HALE:业务主任(预防、支持和EET服务)。

保罗在小型慈善机构、大型住房供应商和地方当局的支持和住房服务领域工作了近30年--担任老年人的护理助理、学习障碍者的住宅支持工作者、高支持性无家可归者服务和庇护所的项目工作以及露宿者的外展工作者--然后转入管理层,然后是高级管理层(从2004年开始)。

自2005年以来,保罗在1625独立人士协会担任过各种职务--当我们还是优先青年住房协会时,他是董事会成员,担任圣乔治之家经理、业务和质量保证经理以及运营总监(两次)。

他是英国特许管理协会成员,拥有战略管理和领导力方面的7级资格。目前正在为成为CMI特许经理人而努力。

他的驱动力是帮助人们,为年轻人和我们的同事提供尽可能多的支持和资源--作为平等、多样性和包容问题的积极支持者,他是独立人士大使委员会的主要组织代表。

Jo Lea-Jones : 中央服务总监

Jo Lea-Jones,中央服务总监,在商业和私营企业部门有超过30年的经验。她的角色包括财务控制、采购、商业分析和商业管理的各个方面。她曾为多家全球企业工作,包括邵氏集团(美国宾夕法尼亚州)、Misonix集团(美国纽约)、PuriCore(美国宾夕法尼亚州)和Atlas Professionals(荷兰Hoofddorp)。

Jo喜欢挑战提供高效和有效的系统和流程,以确保业务的生产力和可持续性。作为中央服务总监,她负责所有慈善机构的会计系统、工资单、数据保护、行政管理、设施管理、健康和安全。

 

乔在美国生活了3年,在华盛顿大学学习公共关系。这使她对慈善机构的媒体关系和公众形象的重要性和价值有了深刻的认识。

她是Clevedon Pride CIC的前主席,该公司在2013年被授予女王志愿服务奖。

Sanja Taylor : 人事部主管

Sanja最初是在法律领域开始她的职业生涯,在2007年获得了就业律师资格。两年后,Sanja进入慈善机构,于2009年加入1625IP,领导人事部门,最初担任顾问,后来担任经理,现在是人事主管。

Sanja和她的团队通过结构、政策和流程将组织的文化愿景变为现实,并确保法律上健全的就业法运作,"让1625IP的生活更美好 "的精神支撑着组织的人事战略。Sanja确保人事职能以积极主动的方式进行,同时成功地与组织的其他领域相互联系。Sanja热衷于以优势、价值和包容性为基础,以人为本的用人方法,认识到人是组织的基石。

萨尼亚出生在波斯尼亚-黑塞哥维那,10岁时在巴尔干冲突期间移居英国。支持需要一个家和进入他们自己的独立的年轻人是桑亚的心愿。

会见董事会

尼克-胡珀:董事会主席

尼克的持久热情之一是结束年轻人中的无家可归现象,并确保每个人都有一个好地方可以称之为家。

尼克的大部分职业生涯都是在地方政府度过的,并曾在志愿者和私营部门工作。在布里斯托尔市议会工作的近30年中(最后12年担任住房解决方案主任),他在发展、无家可归、私人住房更新、委托、战略和政策工作以及组织变革方面积累了专业知识。

他在跨组织工作和与合作伙伴合作方面有丰富的经验,也有系统变革和领导能力。他作为受托人或非执行董事,参与了许多其他非营利组织的工作,这些组织关注精神健康、街头无家可归、社区主导的住房和老年人。

Ellen Jones : 副主席

Ellen是一位环境专家,特别关注废物和废物相关问题。她在环境部门工作了10多年,对可持续发展和促进循环经济充满热情。

Ellen是布里斯托尔废物公司的报告和战略主管。她致力于确保公司实现其战略业务目标,并大量参与该组织的数据保护合规计划、风险管理、社会价值影响和再利用倡议。

她对支持工作场所内外的心理健康、福祉和平等充满热情。

Danyaal Hamdani : 财务主管

从布里斯托尔大学土木工程专业硕士毕业后,丹尼亚尔过渡到会计,并在2016年获得了特许会计师资格。目前,他在一家四大会计师事务所担任审计师,与一系列组织合作,接触了各种不同的监管部门。 

丹亚尔具有国际背景,最初来自巴基斯坦,在中东长大,2009年搬到布里斯托尔后,他就爱上了这个城市。丹亚尔热衷于支持他人发挥他们的潜力,他很高兴能利用他的技能和经验为布里斯托尔的年轻人提供实现其目标所需的工具和支持网络。

MELANIE ANSON

梅兰妮是一名人力资源和组织发展顾问,在社会住房领域有多年的工作经验。最近,她负责ALMO,Homes in Sedgemoor的企业职能。

作为英国皇家人事和发展学会的成员和MBTI执业者,她与各种组织合作,支持他们通过发展他们的员工而成为最好的组织。

ROB BARTLETT

罗布是一位经验丰富的营销、管理和沟通顾问。在他职业生涯的大部分时间里,他都是作为顾问,为整个房地产和不动产部门的客户提供咨询,现在他为杨忠礼发展公司工作,因为他们开始将前菲尔顿机场改造成布里斯托尔的一个繁荣的新社区,称为布拉巴宗。

在剑桥大学攻读本科学位后,罗伯开始了他的记者生涯,然后在伦敦一些最著名的营销传播和咨询公司工作了近10年。在克兰菲尔德大学完成他的MBA课程时,他还做了两年的独立顾问。

萨拉-加拉赫

萨拉拥有作为敏捷项目和计划经理的重要经验。专注于创新、数字产品和服务交付平台,专注于组织改进和转型。 

她的大部分职业生涯都是在第三部门工作,在债务和福利咨询部门支持社会上的弱势成员。萨拉目前在公民咨询公司的数字战略和服务交付中工作,该项目支持人们在英格兰和威尔士申请普遍信贷。她对工作场所内外的公平、多样性和包容性抱有极大的热情。

简-基南

简是一位专业的筹款人,在过去的17年里,她为支持年轻人的慈善机构和高等教育部门工作。她的经验是与个人、慈善信托基金和公司发展慈善伙伴关系,以促进她所代表的组织的工作。简在2015年加入1625独立人士的董事会,以支持新的筹款战略的发展。

在不工作的时候,简花了很多时间和她年轻的家人在一起,并通过骑自行车和打网球保持活跃。

魅力四射的雷曼-巴克斯-汤普森(Charmagne Rayman-Bacchus-Thompson

夏玛尼是美国联邦调查局的交付管理主管。 火炬盒她的公司是一家数字公益机构,专门帮助非营利组织和公共部门组织利用技术进行创新。她拥有丰富的高级运营领导经验,曾实施过数字化转型项目,并对持续改进非常着迷。

Charmagne曾在国际上工作,主要是在私营部门,并曾作为慈善机构的公益管理顾问,包括大赦国际。Charmagne职业生涯的很大一部分是投入到使用技术来改善儿童和年轻人的教育成果。Charmagne对技术如何帮助个人和组织实现其目标充满热情。她使用敏捷的方法来改变团队的工作方式,并促进技术成为优化其效率的平台。

 

她热爱布里斯托尔,并很高兴能在创造一个人人都能分享这个美好城市的社会中发挥作用。在不处理电子表格或探索新技术的时候,可以看到Charmagne骑着她的鲜红色Pashley自行车在布里斯托尔呼啸而过。

戴维-罗威

戴夫在建筑部门和企业中担任高级领导或董事职务超过25年,在此之前,他曾在零售管理部门工作。

他曾两次担任学校理事,既是家长,也是当地行业的成员,在后一个角色中,他还担任了一个年轻人的导师。

戴夫热衷于利用他相当丰富的经验和联系来帮助年轻人有一个更好的未来。
在业余时间,戴夫喜欢与家人和朋友共度时光,旅行和观看体育比赛。

CRAIG WILSON

克雷格目前是OC机器人公司的总裁,这是一家位于布里斯托尔的高科技工程公司。

此前,克雷格是布里斯托尔护理和维修公司的首席执行官,领导这个重要的区域性慈善机构过渡到英格兰西部护理和维修公司。通过赢得地方当局和商业合同,实现了重大的增长。2012年,整个服务被重新招标,经过一年多的努力,团队赢得了招标。克雷格目前是基金会咨询委员会的主席,该委员会是护理与维修的国家机构,同时也是WE护理与维修的受托人。

从化学专业毕业后,克雷格在安永会计师事务所接受了培训,并于1992年获得特许会计师资格。克雷格在企业咨询团队工作,提供商业流程建议和交易工作。

他在零售、分销和制造方面有商业经验。他的角色包括财务总监、集团财务总监和八年的常务董事。

MEET THE STRATEGIC LEADERSHIP TEAM

DOM WOOD DL : CEO

Dom has been working in the field of homelessness since 1989 and will mark 25 years of improving youth homelessness services with 1625 Independent People in November 2021. Dom led Priority Youth Housing’s services as Housing Manager between 1996 and 2003 and led on many youth housing initiatives with the city council over this period. In 2003 Dom was appointed as Director of Priority Youth Housing and amongst other achievements established a flagship hostel for young homeless people at St George’s House in Bristol. In 2009 Dom led the merger of Priority Youth Housing and Wayahead Housing and Support for Young People, forming 1625 Independent People.

Dom is strongly involved at a strategic and regional level in housing, supported housing and children’s services; he represents the voluntary sector on Bristol’s One City Children & Young Person’s Board, the Keeping Bristol Safe Partnership and the Golden Key Partnership Board.  Nationally he is part of the Youth Homelessness Policy Group for Homeless Link and the CEO Group of End Youth Homelessness.

For his work in youth homelessness and for Bristol, Dom was awarded an Honorary Dr of Laws by Bristol University in 2018 and in July 2020 he was appointed a Deputy Lieutenant for the County and City of Bristol.

JAMIE GILL : PARTNERSHIPS DIRECTOR

Jamie has 27 years of experience delivering, developing and managing services for care leavers, young people who offend and young homeless people. He led Priority Youth Housing in South Gloucestershire between 2000 and 2009, before being appointed as Service Improvement Director and then Partnership Director for 1625 Independent People.

Jamie’s current role includes developing new services, approaches and partnerships in response to young people’s strengths and needs, working in partnership with other organisations in the public, voluntary, education and business sectors. He has initiated a range of innovative services and approaches for care leavers and young people who offend, including the award-winning Future 4 Me project and more recently Reboot West.

Jamie contributes to a range of groups in the region, including Chairing South Gloucestershire’s Youth Housing Partnership and as a Trustee of CVS South Gloucestershire. Previously Jamie was a Board Member of Merlin Housing Society.

VICKY HARWOOD : OPERATIONS DIRECTOR (accommodation services)

After leaving university, Vicky became a residential volunteer in a homelessness hostel for 9 months and has now worked in the supported housing sector for 25 years, including 20 years as a manager/leader and in organisations ranging from national housing associations to local, grass roots charities.

Vicky is passionate about the support sector, fairness, professional standards of service delivery, innovation, and improvements.

She has a degree in Classics from Newcastle University and subsequent qualifications in Leadership and Management. Vicky has lived in Bristol for over 20 years, and as well as working for 1625ip, is also a Trustee for a local charity working with people living with HIV/AIDS.

PAUL HALE : OPERATIONS DIRECTOR (prevention, support & EET services)

Paul has worked in support and housing services for nearly 30 years for both small charities, large housing providers and local authorities – as a care assistant for older people, residential support worker with learning disabled people, project work in high support homeless services and shelters and as an outreach worker with rough sleepers – before moving into management and then senior management (from 2004).

Paul has worked with 1625 Independent People in various roles since 2005 – as a board member when we were Priority Youth Housing, as manager of St. George’s House, Business & Quality Assurance Manager and as Operations Director (twice).

He is a Chartered Management Institute member, with a Level 7 qualification in strategic management and leadership. Currently working towards becoming a CMI Chartered Manager.

His driving passion is to help people and provide as much support and resource as possible to both young people and our colleagues – as an active supporter of equality, diversity and inclusion issues, he is the lead organisational representative for the Independent People Ambassador board.

JO LEA-JONES : CENTRAL SERVICES DIRECTOR

Jo Lea-Jones, Central  Services Director, has more than 30 years’ experience in the commercial and private business sector. Her roles have included all aspects of financial control, procurement, business analysis and business  management. She has worked for several global corporations including The Shaw Group (Pennsylvania – US), The Misonix Group (New York – US), PuriCore (Pennysylvania – US) and Atlas Professionals (Hoofddorp – The Netherlands)

Jo enjoys the challenge of providing efficient and effective systems and processes to ensure business productivity and sustainability. As Central  Services Director, she is responsible for all the charity’s accounting systems, payroll, Data Protection, administration,  Facility Management, Health and Safety.

 

Jo lived in the US for 3 years where she studied Public Relations at the University of Washington. This has provided her with an appreciation of the importance and value of the charity’s media relations and public profile.

She is a former Chairman of Clevedon Pride CIC, who were awarded the Queen’s Award for volunteering in 2013.

SANJA TAYLOR : HEAD OF PEOPLE

Sanja originally started her career in law, qualifying as an Employment Solicitor in 2007. Sanja moved into the charity sector two years later, joining 1625IP in 2009 to lead the People function, initially as an Advisor, then Manager and now Head of People.

Sanja and her team bring the organisation’s cultural vision to life through structure, policy and process and ensure legally sound employment law operations, with the ethos of ‘making life at 1625IP better’ which underpins the organisation’s People Strategy. Sanja ensures that the People function is delivered in a proactive way whilst successfully interconnecting with other areas of the organisation. Sanja is passionate about strengths, values and inclusivity based, person centred approaches to employing people, recognising that people are the organisation’s cornerstone.

Sanja was born in Bosnia Herzegovina and moved to the UK at the age of 10 during the Balkan conflict. Supporting young people in need of a home and into their own independence is very close to Sanja’s heart.

MEET THE BOARD

NICK HOOPER : CHAIR OF THE BOARD

One of Nick’s abiding passions is to end homelessness amongst young people and make sure everyone has a good place to call home.

Nick spent most of his career in local government and has worked in the voluntary and private sectors. In the nearly 30 years spent with Bristol City Council (the last 12 as Director of Housing Solutions) he developed expertise in development, homelessness, private housing renewal, commissioning, strategy & policy work and organisational change.

He has extensive experience of working across organisations and delivering with partners, as well as system change and leadership. He is involved, as a trustee or non-executive director, in a number of other not-for-profit organisations concerned with mental health, street homelessness, community-led housing and older people.

ELLEN JONES : VICE CHAIR

Ellen is an environmental professional with a particular focus on waste and waste related issues. Having worked in the environment sector for over 10 years, she is passionate about sustainability and promoting a circular economy.

Ellen is Head of Reporting & Strategy at Bristol Waste Company. She works to ensure the company achieves its strategic business objectives and is also heavily involved in the organisation’s data protection compliance programme, risk management, social value impact and reuse initiatives.

She is passionate about supporting mental health, well-being and equality in and out of the workplace.

DANYAAL HAMDANI : TREASURER

Having graduated with a masters in civil engineering from the University of Bristol Danyaal transitioned to accounting, and qualified as a chartered accountant in 2016. Currently working as an auditor at a Big 4 firm, he has worked with a range of organisations gaining exposure to a variety of different regulated sectors. 

With an international background, originally from Pakistan and having grown up in the Middle East, Danyaal fell in love with Bristol when he moved to the city in 2009. Passionate about supporting others to reach their potential, Danyaal is excited to utilise his skills and experience to provide the young people of Bristol the tools and support network needed to achieve their goals.

MELANIE ANSON

Melanie is a HR and Organisational Development Consultant with many years of experience working within the social housing sector. Latterly she was responsible for the corporate function at the ALMO, Homes in Sedgemoor.

A member of the Chartered Institute of Personnel and Development and an MBTI practitioner, she works with a variety of organisations to support them to be the best they can be through developing their people.

ROB BARTLETT

Rob is an experienced Marketing, Management and Communications Consultant. Having spent the majority of his career as a consultant advising clients across the property and real estate sectors, he now works for YTL Developments as they begin to transform the former Filton Airfield into a thriving new neighbourhood for Bristol, known as Brabazon.

Having studied his undergraduate degree at Cambridge University, Rob began his career as a journalist before then spending almost 10 years at some of the best-known marketing communications and advisory firms in London. He also worked as an independent consultant for two years while completing his MBA at Cranfield University.

SARAH GALLACHER

Sarah has significant experience as an agile project and programme manager. Specialising in innovation, digital products and service delivery platforms with a focus on organisational improvement and transformation. 

Having spent most of her career working in the third sector supporting vulnerable members of society within the debt and benefits advice sector. Sarah currently works within digital strategy and service delivery for Citizens Advice in a programme that supports people in applying for Universal Credit across England and Wales. She is extremely passionate about equity, diversity and inclusion in and outside the workplace.

JANE KEENAN

Jane is a fundraising professional, and has worked for charities supporting young people and in the higher education sector for the past 17 years. Her experience is in developing philanthropic partnerships with individuals, charitable trusts and companies to further the work of the organisation she represents. Jane joined the Board of 1625 Independent People in 2015 to support the development of a new fundraising strategy.

When not working, Jane spends much of her time with her young family and keeping active by getting out on her bike and playing netball.

CHARMAGNE RAYMAN-BACCHUS-THOMPSON

Charmagne is the Head of Delivery Management at Torchbox, a digital for good agency that specialises in helping nonprofits and public sector organisations innovate using technology. She has extensive experience as a senior operations leader, has run digital transformation programmes and is obsessive about continuous improvement.

Charmagne has worked internationally, mainly in the private sector, and has spent time as a pro bono management consultant for charities, including Amnesty International. A large part of Charmagne’s career has been invested in using technology to improve educational outcomes for children and young people. Charmagne is passionate about how technology can help individuals and organisations achieve their goals. She uses agile approaches to transform the way that teams work, and promotes technology as a platform to optimise their effectiveness.

 

She loves Bristol and is pleased to be playing a part in creating a society where a share of this wonderful city is accessible to all. When not tinkering with spreadsheets or exploring new technologies, Charmagne can be seen whizzing around Bristol on her bright red Pashley bicycle.

DAVE ROWE

Dave has held senior leadership or director positions in the construction sector and businesses for over 25 years, and prior to this worked in retail management.

He has been a school governor twice, both as a parent and as a member of local industry, and in the latter role he also acted as a mentor to a young person.

Dave is keen to use his considerable experience and contacts to help young people have a better future.
In his spare time, Dave enjoys spending time with family and friends, travelling, and watching sport.

CRAIG WILSON

Craig is currently MD of OC Robotics – a high tech Bristol based engineering company.

Previously Craig was CEO of Bristol Care & Repair leading the transition of this significant regional charity into West of England Care & Repair. Significant growth was delivered by winning local authority and commercial contracts. In 2012 the entire service was retendered which, after over a year of work, the team won. Craig is currently the Chair of the Foundations Advisory Board, the national body for Care & Repairs, and also a trustee of WE Care & Repair.

After graduating with a degree in chemistry Craig trained with Ernst and Young, qualifying as a chartered accountant in 1992. Craig worked in the Corporate Advisory team providing business process advice and transaction work.

He has commercial experience in retail, distribution and manufacturing. Roles include, Financial Controller, group Financial Director and for eight years Managing Director.