职业发展故事:金-彭比利

2024 年 2 月 20 日

在1625,我们满怀激情地致力于促进同事的成长和发展,使他们能够在职业生涯中脱颖而出。在我们最新一期的 "职业发展故事 "中,您将了解到 Kim Pengilly(人事顾问)的职业发展历程。

"我于 2021 年 8 月加入了 1625 独立人士组织,开始担任一个对我来说完全陌生的职位,但这是我在职业道路上迈出的第一步。我的经理给了我一个机会,认可了我的可转换技能,对此我非常感激。作为人事支持官,我的职责之一是招聘,这需要与新入职者密切合作。

我喜欢参与人们在 1625 的最初时光,为他们创造积极的体验。

2022 年 9 月,我成功申请到了团队中一个更高级的职位,因为我休产假,2023 年 2 月,我开始担任人事顾问。

我很高兴能有另一个机会来发展我的技能,沿着我喜欢并符合我价值观的职业道路前进。现在,我被任命为长期职位,可以继续为我钦佩的组织工作。

这些机会增强了我的信心,让我能够在一个关心同事的组织中工作,为我提供了改变现状的空间,让我能够在支持我的同事身边工作。在我加入 1625 的整个过程中,我的经理给予了我极大的鼓励,在我前进的每一步都给予了指导。

加入我们的团队

这个故事是否激励您加入 1625?了解我们的工作和志愿服务机会 这里。

 

在其他新闻中...
  • 2024年6月7日

    为了庆祝志愿者周(2024 年 6 月 3 日至 9 日),我们采访了 Jamelia 和 Julie,听她们分享了她们参加 1625 志愿者社区辅导计划的历程。请观看以下视频:您能成为年轻人的导师吗?在此查看我们的志愿服务和辅导机会。

  • 2024年5月21日

    为了庆祝心理健康宣传月和 Big Give 的 Kind2Mind 筹款活动启动(2024 年 5 月 14 日至 28 日),我们采访了我们的青年教育服务 (YES) 业务发展经理 Megs。在谈话中,我们探讨了 Meg 对支持年轻人的热情,以及她对教育在支持年轻人心理健康方面的关键作用的见解 […]

  • 2024年5月14日

    为了庆祝心理健康周和 Big Give 的 Kind2Mind 筹款活动启动(2024 年 5 月 14 日至 28 日),我们采访了 Reboot West 的团队负责人。我们谈到了他们选择职业道路的原因、他们喜欢与年轻人一起工作的原因以及他们对面临心理健康挑战的年轻人的看法 […]

  • 第 5 次 3 月 2024

    布里斯托尔市政府和青年无家可归者慈善机构 1625 独立人士(1625)将携手为该市的年轻人建造更多新家园。理事会和 1625 将与年轻人共同设计,为准备独立生活的年轻人新建 8-10 处经济适用房。这些新住宅是[...]

Career Progression Stories: Kim Pengilly

20th February 2024

At 1625, we are passionately dedicated to fostering the growth and development of our colleagues, empowering them to excel in their careers. Explore Kim Pengilly’s (People Advisor) journey in our latest instalment of ‘Career Progression Stories.’

“I joined 1625 Independent People in August 2021, stepping into a role that was entirely new to me but the first step on the career path I wanted to pursue. My manager took a chance on me, recognising my transferable skills, which I’m really grateful for. As People Support Officer, one of my responsibilities was recruitment, which entailed working closely with new starters.

I loved being involved in people’s initial moments at 1625 and creating a positive experience for them.

In September 2022, I successfully applied for a more senior position in the team, which had become available due to maternity leave, and in February 2023 I started my new role as People Advisor.

I was thrilled to have another opportunity to develop my skills, advancing along a career path that I both enjoy and aligns with my values. Having now been made permanent in this position, I can continue working for an organisation that I admire.

These opportunities have boosted my confidence and allowed me to work for an organisation that cares for its colleagues, providing me the space to make a difference and be surrounded by supportive colleagues. Throughout my journey at 1625, my manager has been incredibly encouraging, coaching me every step of the way.”

Join Our Team!

Has this story inspired you to join 1625? Explore our jobs and volunteering opportunities here.

 

In other news...
  • 12th July 2024

    Board Members Voluntary / Unremunerated Bristol About five Board meetings are held a year, mostly in-person and normally in the evening (6.30pm – 9pm) At 1625 Independent People (1625) we have worked with young people in the South West for over 40 years. We are award-winning experts in providing services for young people who are […]

  • 7th June 2024

    In celebration of Volunteer’s Week (3-9 June 2024) we sat down with Jamelia and Julie as they shared their journey in our 1625 Volunteer Community Mentoring Programme. Watch below: Could you be a mentor to a young person? Check out our volunteering and mentoring opportunities here.

  • 21st May 2024

    In celebration of Mental Health Awareness Month and the launch of Big Give’s Kind2Mind fundraising campaign (14-28 May 2024), we interviewed Megs, the Business Development Manager for our Youth Education Service (YES). During our conversation, we explored Meg’s passion for supporting young people and her insights on education’s crucial role in supporting mental health for […]

  • 14th May 2024

    In celebration of Mental Health Week and the launch of Big Give’s Kind2Mind fundraising campaign (14-28 May 2024), we interviewed the Team Leader for Reboot West. We spoke about why they decided on their career path, what they enjoy about working with young people and their thoughts on mental health challenges among young people facing […]