Le Sleep Out est de retour !

27 août 2021

1625 Independent People organisent leur événement annuel Sleep Out, en personne, le jeudi 21 octobre 2021.

Nous avons organisé un événement Sleep Out très amusant et réussi en novembre 2019 à l'amphithéâtre. vous pouvez voir les photos de cet événement ici.

 

Où et quand ?

The Lloyds Amphitheatre, jeudi 21st Octobre de 19h à 7h du matin !

 

À propos de Sleep Out

Pour en savoir plus sur le Sleep Out, cliquez ici : Accueil | Mon site (1625ipsleepout.com).

Chaque année, le Sleep Out prend de l'ampleur et en 2019, nous avons eu un peu plus de 200 invités. C'est notre moment fort de l'année, pour nous réunir et célébrer le travail de l'association caritative et le soutien que nous recevons de notre fantastique communauté. Nous dégustons de délicieux plats provenant de vendeurs de Bristol, des boissons, des spectacles et des discours avant de nous installer pour une froide nuit d'hiver. Il s'agit d'un événement de collecte de fonds, car dormir dehors pour la nuit est certainement un défi ! Nous ne pouvons pas reproduire ce que l'on ressent en dormant dans la rue, mais nous dormons dehors pendant une nuit en guise de symbole, pour défendre ceux qui n'ont pas le choix. Vous pouvez apporter un sac de couchage, un tapis de camping et des oreillers - vous pouvez essayer d'être à l'aise ! Nous disposons d'un chapiteau qui nous permet de nous abriter en cas de pluie, mais aussi de nous aérer.

 

Qu'est-ce qu'il y a ?

  • Spectacle de jazz "Comfort in Chaos" - une pièce écrite spécialement pour 1625ip, avec des paroles et des poèmes de jeunes.
  • Musique folklorique avec Longest Johns
  • Artistes de cirque
  • Une discothèque silencieuse !
  • Un stand de crêpes et de café
  • Vendeurs de produits alimentaires locaux de Bristol
  • Discours de notre PDG et des jeunes

 

Pour venir

Vous pouvez vous inscrire et collecter des fonds en tant qu'équipe ou en tant qu'individu. https://www.1625ipsleepout.com/about-9

 

Faites passer le mot

Nous serions heureux de participer à l'une de vos réunions d'équipe (virtuellement ou en personne !) pour présenter l'événement. N'hésitez pas à nous contacter si vous souhaitez en savoir plus.

 

Nous avons également cette affiche que vous pouvez envoyer comme pièce jointe à un courriel, ajouter à votre intranet ou imprimer et afficher au bureau !

Dans d'autres nouvelles...
  • 20th octobre 2021

      We’re so delighted to celebrate that the team at St George’s House were the winners of the TEAM HERO award, at Bristol Young Hero’s awards. Watch for yourself – skip to 2 hours 28 mins 35 sec – and you’ll be buzzing with pride! Bristol Young Heroes Awards 2021 – YouTube and watch them […]

  • 1er octobre 2021

    Comfort in Chaos a été créé à Bristol le samedi 18 septembre 2021 au 1532 Arts Centre, et ce fut une brillante performance. "Cette soirée s'avançait sur un chemin délicat, à la fois en présentant un aperçu de première main sans faille de sujets difficiles et douloureux et en s'accrochant à des messages d'espoir et de résilience face à [...]

  • 26 août 2021

    1625 Independent People (1625ip) a le plaisir d'annoncer qu'elle a reçu une subvention de la Youth Futures Foundation et de la West of England Combined Authority. La subvention de 1,6 million de livres sterling comprend 875 000 livres sterling de Youth Futures et 720 000 livres sterling de la Combined Authority. Il garantit la capacité de l'organisation à soutenir plus de 150 jeunes qui quittent le système de soins [...].

  • 23 juillet 2021

    Barcan+Kirby a été un soutien fantastique de 1625ip. Ils ont proposé des tas de défis amusants et créatifs pour collecter des fonds, et ont montré leur passion pour le soutien des organisations caritatives locales. Lisez leur témoignage... Nous avons choisi 1625 Independent People comme association caritative de l'année en 2020 et nous avions beaucoup d'idées [...].

Sleep Out is back!

27th August 2021

1625 Independent People are organising their annual Sleep Out event, in person, on Thursday 21st October 2021.

We held a really fun and successful Sleep Out event in November 2019 at the Amphitheatre, and you can see photos from that event here.

 

Where and when?

The Lloyds Amphitheatre, Thursday 21st October from 7pm- 7am!

 

About Sleep Out

You can find out more about Sleep Out here: Home | My Site (1625ipsleepout.com).

Each year Sleep Out is growing and in 2019 we had just over 200 guests. It’s our highlight of the year, to get together a celebrate the work that the charity does, and the support we receive from our fantastic community. We enjoy delicious food from vendors over Bristol, drinks, live performances, and speeches before we settle down for a cold winter’s night. It’s a fundraising event, as sleeping outside for the night is certainly a challenge! We cannot replicate what it feels like to sleep rough, but we sleep outside for a night as a symbol, standing up for those who do not have a choice. You can bring along a sleeping bag, a camping mat, and pillows – it’s ok to try to be comfortable! We’ve got a marquee which provides cover if it’s raining, but allows ventilation too.

 

What’s on?

  • Jazz performance of ‘Comfort in Chaos’ – a piece written specifically for 1625ip, featuring young people’s spoken word and poetry
  • Folk music with Longest Johns
  • Circus performers
  • A silent disco!
  • A crepe and coffee stand
  • Local Bristol food vendors
  • Speeches from our CEO and young people

 

To come along

You can join and fundraise as a team or as an individual. https://www.1625ipsleepout.com/about-9

 

Spread the word

We’d be happy to join one of your team meetings (virtually or in person!) to introduce the event too. Just get in touch if you want to know more.

 

We’ve also got this poster which you can send as an email attachment, add to your intranet, or print and put up in the office!

In other news...
  • 26th August 2021

    1625 Independent People (1625ip) is delighted to announce it has been awarded grant funding by Youth Futures Foundation and the West of England Combined Authority. The £1.6 million award includes £875,000 from Youth Futures and £720,000 from the Combined Authority. It secures the organisation’s ability to support over 150 young people who are leaving care […]

  • 23rd July 2021

    Barcan+Kirby have been a fantastic supporter of 1625ip. They have come up with loads of fun and creative fundraising challenges, and showed their passion to support charities local to them. Read on to hear their account… We took 1625 Independent People on as our charity of the year in 2020 and had lots of ideas […]

  • 20th July 2021

    Come and ask questions about working with young people & learn about working for a charity 1625 Independent People are a charity that supports young people who’ve experienced homelessness or care. We have a range of employment opportunities so you can make a difference to young people, including direct youth work, administration, and management, offering […]

  • > 19th July 2021

    Coronavirus update: staying covid secure Since the start of the pandemic, we have complied with the government’s guidance on managing the risk of COVID-19. Following the lifting of government restrictions on 19th July 2021, we have kept our working safely guidance in place. We have a Pandemic Contingecy Team (PCT) who oversee this. Here’s an […]