2021年的露宿者

2021 年 10 月 22 日

我们总是被我们的支持者给予我们1625独立人士的巨大决心和支持所震惊。

露宿街头活动再次取得了巨大的成功。我们已经筹集了约30,000英镑(还有更多),并度过了一个美好的夜晚(尽管非常寒冷)。在此特别感谢。

  • 开明的
  • 琥珀音频
  • 西南帐篷
  • 最长的约翰斯
  • 讨厌的鱼贩子
  • 英国一代
  • Osei Johnson
  • 尹恩惠
  • Dani和Jess
  • 混乱中的舒适
  • 悬挂式剧院
  • 自由无声迪斯科的纳伦

如果没有这个活动,就不会有现在的局面。让我们在2022年再次做这一切

 

 

 

 

请看我们更多的露营照片。 https://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.5366731090027332&type=3

在其他新闻中...
  • 2024年6月7日

    为了庆祝志愿者周(2024 年 6 月 3 日至 9 日),我们采访了 Jamelia 和 Julie,听她们分享了她们参加 1625 志愿者社区辅导计划的历程。请观看以下视频:您能成为年轻人的导师吗?在此查看我们的志愿服务和辅导机会。

  • 2024年5月21日

    为了庆祝心理健康宣传月和 Big Give 的 Kind2Mind 筹款活动启动(2024 年 5 月 14 日至 28 日),我们采访了我们的青年教育服务 (YES) 业务发展经理 Megs。在谈话中,我们探讨了 Meg 对支持年轻人的热情,以及她对教育在支持年轻人心理健康方面的关键作用的见解 […]

  • 2024年5月14日

    为了庆祝心理健康周和 Big Give 的 Kind2Mind 筹款活动启动(2024 年 5 月 14 日至 28 日),我们采访了 Reboot West 的团队负责人。我们谈到了他们选择职业道路的原因、他们喜欢与年轻人一起工作的原因以及他们对面临心理健康挑战的年轻人的看法 […]

  • 第 5 次 3 月 2024

    布里斯托尔市政府和青年无家可归者慈善机构 1625 独立人士(1625)将携手为该市的年轻人建造更多新家园。理事会和 1625 将与年轻人共同设计,为准备独立生活的年轻人新建 8-10 处经济适用房。这些新住宅是[...]

Sleep Out 2021

22nd October 2021

We are always stunned by the sheer level of determination and support that our supporters give us here at 1625 Independent People.

Once again, Sleep Out was a huge success. We have raised around £30,000 (with more coming in) and had a great (albeit very cold) night. A special thank you to:

  • Enlightened
  • Amber Audio
  • Southwest Marquees
  • The Longest Johns
  • The Nasty Fishmonger
  • Generation UK
  • Osei Johnson
  • Elise
  • Dani and Jess
  • Comfort in Chaos
  • Suspension Theatre
  • Naren from Free Silent Disco

Without the event wouldn’t have been what it was. Lets do it all again in 2022!

 

 

 

 

Take a look at more of our Sleep Out Photos here! https://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.5366731090027332&type=3

In other news...
  • 21st May 2024

    In celebration of Mental Health Awareness Month and the launch of Big Give’s Kind2Mind fundraising campaign (14-28 May 2024), we interviewed Megs, the Business Development Manager for our Youth Education Service (YES). During our conversation, we explored Meg’s passion for supporting young people and her insights on education’s crucial role in supporting mental health for […]

  • 14th May 2024

    In celebration of Mental Health Week and the launch of Big Give’s Kind2Mind fundraising campaign (14-28 May 2024), we interviewed the Team Leader for Reboot West. We spoke about why they decided on their career path, what they enjoy about working with young people and their thoughts on mental health challenges among young people facing […]

  • 5th March 2024

    Bristol City Council and youth homelessness charity 1625 Independent People (1625) are coming together to create more new homes for young people in the city. Co-designed with young people, the council and 1625 are partnering to create 8-10 new affordable homes for young people who are ready to live independently. The new homes are a […]

  • 1st March 2024

    At 1625, we are passionately dedicated to fostering the growth and development of our colleagues, empowering them to excel in their careers. Explore Hannah Green’s (Building Futures Team Leader) journey in our latest instalment of ‘Career Progression Stories.’ “When I first applied for a maternity cover position at 1625, I saw it as a chance […]