与格洛斯特郡指导计划合作

2022年2月17日

1625独立人士很高兴成为七个值得信赖的组织之一,合作提供 格洛斯特郡辅导计划,是一项新的早期干预支持服务。 该计划是为格洛斯特郡和南格洛斯特郡的女孩和年轻妇女提供的--特别是那些有可能直接或间接与犯罪活动发生联系的人,尽管他们可能没有意识到这一点;以及那些已经处于这种状况的人。 如果某人有四个或更多的不良童年经历(ACEs),往往会出现这种情况。

该计划正在为这些年轻人提供免费的以创伤为基础、以人为本的指导机会。 就个人而言,他们将有机会与训练有素的志愿者导师(可信赖的成年人)建立长久的关系--这个人将定期在安全的空间与他们见面,并在他们面对生活的障碍时与他们在一起。 这将帮助他们建立抗压能力,增强信心,并为他们提供做出正确选择的工具,所有这些都将带来一个更积极的未来。

您可以在以下网址了解更多关于格洛斯特郡指导计划的信息 gloucestershirementoringprogramme.co.uk

如果你知道一个年轻人可能会从我们通过该计划提供的支持中受益(或者你就是那个年轻人),你可以使用我们的 定期转诊表 申请。

 

如果你有一点空闲时间,有一颗理解和支持年轻人的心,并愿意成为1625ip的志愿项目导师之一,我们很想听到你的消息。 请联系 sarah.hickie@1625ip.co.uk 如果你想讨论这个问题或有任何疑问,请使用我们的常规 "申请成为导师 "表格,如果你决定提出正式请求。

在其他新闻中...
  • 1st 3月 2024

    在1625,我们满怀激情地致力于促进同事的成长和发展,使他们能够在职业生涯中脱颖而出。在我们最新一期的 "职业发展故事 "中,我们将介绍汉娜-格林(Building Futures Team Leader)的职业发展历程。"当我第一次申请 1625 的产假代班职位时,我认为这是一个 [...] 的机会。

  • 2024 年 2 月 26 日

    信心 - 技能 - 充实的生活 "我有目标和雄心 - 我现在真的觉得我可以做到" "我所得到的支持已经不仅仅是向职业道路迈出了一步。我与我的Reboot West教练的合作对我来说是非常重要的,让我明白我有能力和[...]。

  • 第 23 届 2 月 2024

    今年二月,我们将隆重庆祝 LGBT+ 历史月。我们认识到支持我们的 LGBT+ 同事和我们服务的年轻人的重要性,因此我们致力于营造一个包容和支持的环境。同龄人同性恋小组成员 Elsie Ridley 分享了她的故事:"布里安娜-盖伊(Brianna Ghey)被谋杀的消息传出后,我[......

  • 遗产青年委员会成员艾玛-柯林斯(Emma Collins)在最新博客中介绍了金斯利大厅充满活力的工会历史。自 19 世纪以来,金斯利大厅一直是工会活动的中心。工会是一个代表权利(如工资、工作条件和工作稳定性)的组织[...]。

Collaboration with Gloucestershire Mentoring Programme

17th February 2022

1625 Independent People is excited to be one of seven trusted organisations collaborating to offer Gloucestershire Mentoring Programme, a new early intervention support service.  This Programme is for girls and young women in Gloucestershire and South Gloucestershire – specifically, those at risk of becoming linked to criminal activity, either directly or indirectly, though they might not realise it; and those already in this position.  This can often be the case if someone’s had four or more Adverse Childhood Experiences (ACEs).

The Programme is providing free trauma-informed, person-centred mentoring opportunities for these young people.  Individually, they will have a chance to form a long-lasting relationship with a trained volunteer mentor (trusted adult) – someone who will meet with them regularly in a safe space and be with them as they face life’s hurdles.  This will help them build resilience and grow in confidence, and equip them with tools to make good choices, all leading to a more positive future.

You can discover more about Gloucestershire Mentoring Programme at gloucestershirementoringprogramme.co.uk

If you know a young person who might benefit from the support we can offer through this Programme (or you are that young person), you can use our regular referral form to apply.

 

If you have a little spare time, a heart for understanding and supporting young people, and would like to become one of 1625ip’s volunteer Programme mentors, we’d love to hear from you.  Please contact sarah.hickie@1625ip.co.uk if you’d like to chat about this or have any enquiries, and use our regular ‘apply to be a mentor’ form if you decide to put in a formal request.

In other news...
  • 5th March 2024

    Bristol City Council and youth homelessness charity 1625 Independent People (1625) are coming together to create more new homes for young people in the city. Co-designed with young people, the council and 1625 are partnering to create 8-10 new affordable homes for young people who are ready to live independently. The new homes are a […]

  • 1st March 2024

    At 1625, we are passionately dedicated to fostering the growth and development of our colleagues, empowering them to excel in their careers. Explore Hannah Green’s (Building Futures Team Leader) journey in our latest instalment of ‘Career Progression Stories.’ “When I first applied for a maternity cover position at 1625, I saw it as a chance […]

  • 26th February 2024

    Confidence – Skills – Fulfilling lives “I have goals and ambitions – I actually feel like I can do it now” “The support I have received has been more than just a step to a career path. My work with my Reboot West Coach has been substantial to me understanding that I am capable and […]

  • 23rd February 2024

    This February, we’re proudly celebrating LGBT+ History Month. Recognising the importance of supporting our LGBTQ+ colleagues and the young people in our services, we stand committed to fostering an inclusive and supportive environment. Elsie Ridley, a member of our Peer Queer Group, shares her story below: “After the news of Brianna Ghey’s murder broke, I […]