马克斯的故事

呈现的问题是什么?

Max的主要问题是在他的生活中缺乏常规。由于受到照顾,Max在早期生活中经常搬来搬去,最终当他在辅助性住宿中拥有自己的空间时,他养成了睡得很晚、醒得很晚的习惯,失去了对时间的感觉和一天的结构。这使Max失去了做任何事情的动力,除了整天和晚上玩游戏之外,还在不健康的时间和不健康的持续时间内睡觉。 在我遇到他的时候,他对大学和工作不感兴趣。

 

我们做了什么?

与Max的最初工作只是围绕着与Max见面,并进行简短但刺激性的对话。审查评估文件使我能够向Max提出一些问题,这些问题有助于建立关于一些潜在感受和情绪的对话。这方面的一个例子是,Max表示 "独立 "是他的价值观之一,并意识到就业和挣钱将帮助他实现这一价值观。

我们还做了一些DNA-v工作,在与我见面的几个月里,Max通过申请大学课程挖掘了他的发现,在面试后他拒绝了,然而这对他来说是一个巨大的进步。我们还围绕 "通知者 "和 "顾问 "做了定期的工作,以帮助区分有益和无益的想法,从而帮助Max在思维上取得进展。马克斯参加了几次北萨默塞特(North Somerset)的 "重新启动"(Reboot)活动,这是他离开家和认识其他年轻人的一个积极步骤。

 

这名年轻人表现出了哪些优势?

从那时起,我们确定了他的优势和劣势,并帮助他找到了一份工作,现在他正在做兼职。马克斯从DNA-v模式中表现出了与他的顾问一起思考和工作的能力。他表现出了巨大的自我意志和性格,使自己摆脱了长期以来陷入的常规,并使自己找到了兼职工作,现在他正在与其他人互动,并努力实现自己的目标和独立的价值观。

 

我们的干预产生了什么不同?

与Reboot合作意味着Max的健康和幸福有了明显的改善,因为他的一天更有条理,而且他现在在工作中挣钱了。他在未来找到工作和进入其他工作角色的机会也得到了改善,因为他可以在他的简历中包括他目前的角色,并使用他目前正在开发的技能来扩大他的求职范围。

 

马克斯的一句话。

"我觉得我现在能够更好地处理事情,尽管有时我可能觉得不适应,如果不是易卜拉欣的帮助,我想我不会从事这项工作。"

 

一站式经理(Max的雇主)的一段话。

"马克斯加入我们已经有3个星期了,他在融入团队方面做得很好。他热衷于学习,并且在与客户的互动和自信方面每班都有进步。"

Max’s Story

What was the presenting issue?

The presenting issues Max had was around a lack of routine in his life. Max had moved around a lot in his early life due to being in care and eventually when he had his own space in supported accommodation he fell into a habit of sleeping very late and waking up very late losing his sense of time and structure of a day. This has caused Max to lose motivation to do anything other than game all day and night and sleep at unhealthy hours and for unhealthy durations.  He was not interested in college and work at the time I met him.

 

What did we do?

The initial work with Max was just centred around meeting Max and having short but stimulating conversations. The review assessment paperwork allowed me to ask some questions to Max which help build conversations about some underlying feelings and emotions. An example of this was when Max expressed ‘Independence’ as one of his values and realised employment and earning money will help him attain this value.

We also did some DNA-v work and a few months into meeting me, Max tapped into his Discover by applying for a college course which after the interview he rejected, however it was a massive step forward for him. We also done regular work around Noticer and Advisor to help separate helpful and unhelpful thoughts to help Max move forward with his thinking. Max attended the Reboot drop-in sessions in North Somerset a few times which was a positive step towards leaving the house and meeting other young people.

 

What strengths did the young person demonstrate?

Since then we have identified his strengths and weaknesses and helped him get a job where he is now working part time. Max has shown the ability to think and work with his Advisor from the DNA-v model. He has shown tremendous Self-will and Character to get himself out of a routine which he was stuck in for so long and get himself into part time employment where he is now interacting with other people and working towards his goals and values of being independent.

 

What difference did our intervention make?

Working with Reboot meant Max’s health and well-being has improved significantly as his day is a lot more structured as well the fact that he is earning money in a job now. His chances of finding work in the future and going into other job roles has also improved as he can include his current role in his CV and use the current skillset he is developing to widen his job search.

 

A quote from Max:

“I feel like I am able to get on with stuff better now even though sometimes I might not feel up to it and I don’t think I’d be working in this job if it wasn’t for Ibrahim’s help.”

 

A quote from One Stop Manager (Max’s employer):

“Max has been with us for 3 weeks now and has done well to integrate into the team. He is keen to learn and is improving on his customer interaction and confidence with each shift.”