从1625ip的住宿中继续前进

 

我们不提供长期的住宿。我们与议会的合同意味着我们的目标是帮助人们在有限的时间内从我们的支持性住所搬走,这取决于你住的地方,从3个月到1年不等。

支持继续前进

在你与我们相处的整个过程中,你将得到帮助,以发展你所需要的技能,继续前进并更加独立地生活。为了帮助你,我们将与你讨论其他组织、朋友和家人,一旦你离开我们的服务,他们可以继续为你提供支持。

你还将有机会参加迁居培训(MOT),这将有助于你为更独立的生活做准备。参加这个短期课程可以向未来的房东证明你会是一个好房客(完成每节课都会得到一张证书)。

 

住房选择

 你的支持工作者将与你一起探讨你未来的住房需求。你的迁居选择将取决于很多事情--例如你的需求水平、住房的可用性、你的财务状况和历史,例如你是否有租金拖欠,你想住在哪里以及你的工作或教育参与情况。

你的支持工作者将帮助你了解你的选择,这样你就能对为你的未来做出正确的选择感到自信。

 

不同的住房选择包括:

- 从私人房东那里租房,也许和朋友一起租。

- 通过 "家庭选择 "竞标住房协会和市政府的房产

- 返回与家人或其他亲戚一起生活

- 其他支持性住宿

 

请理解

- 你应该搬到合适的替代住所--这可能包括合租或私人出租的住所。你不可能留在这里,直到你得到议会或住房协会的公寓,因为议会或住房协会的房产不多,而且等待名单非常长。

- 如果有人向你提供合适的、替代性的住所(可能包括合租房或私人出租房)而你拒绝了,那么你可能会被通知离开。在许可证/租约中,这是人们可以被通知并要求离开的原因之一

- 你应与你的支持工作者合作,尽快获得适当的迁居机会。

- 你也应该自己寻找搬家的地方,其中也包括私人租房。

我们可以帮助你找到押金和预付租金,向私人房东租房。

Moving on From 1625ip Accommodation

 

We do not provide long term accommodation. Our contract with the council means we aim to help people move on from our supported accommodation within limited time periods, which is different depending on where you live, ranging from 3 months to one year.

Support with moving on

You will be given help throughout your time with us to develop the skills you need to move on and live more independently. To help with this we will talk with you about other organisations, friends and family who can continue to offer you support once you leave our services.

You will also get the chance to attend Move on Training (MOT) which will help prepare you for more independent living. Attending this short course demonstrates to future landlords that you would be a good tenant (you get a certificate for completing each session).

 

Housing options

 Your support worker will work with you to explore your future housing needs. Your options for moving on will depend on lots of things – for example your level of need, the availability of housing, your financial situation and history, e.g., if you have rent arrears, where you want to live and your engagement in work or education.

Your support worker will help you to understand your options so you can feel confident about making the right choice for your future.

 

Different housing options include:

Renting somewhere from a private landlord, maybe with friends

Bidding for housing association and council properties through Home Choice

Returning to live with family or other relatives

Other supported accommodation

 

Please understand that

You are expected to move to suitable alternative accommodation – this may include shared, or private rented accommodation. It is not possible for you to stay here until you get offered a council or housing association flat, as there is not much council or housing association property, and the waiting lists are very long

If you are offered suitable, alternative accommodation (which may include shared housing or private rented accommodation) and you turn it down, then you may be given notice to leave. In the licence/tenancy agreement, this is one of the reasons why people can be given notice and asked to leave

You are expected to work with your Support Worker to gain appropriate move on accommodation as soon as possible.

You are expected to also look for move on accommodation yourself which will also include private rented accommodation.

We can help you to find a deposit and rent-in-advance to rent from a private landlord.