社区辅导员(布里斯托尔)

第八届6月2022年

成为社区辅导员,帮助年轻人成长

1625ip欢迎个人自愿担任社区辅导员。社区辅导员是年轻人生活中一个可靠、积极的人物。社区指导为年轻人提供了与社区成员建立积极关系的机会,否则他们可能永远没有机会见到这些人。指导可以改变生活,无论是对指导者还是对被指导者。导师与年轻人见面,鼓励他们发展独立所需的信心和技能。如果你能以同理心倾听,分享你的经验,提供鼓励,并且你能每两周抽出几个小时,我们很想听到你的声音

社区辅导员。

  • 与当地社区的年轻人配对,他们可能是第一次来到这个城市,并将受益于帮助他们了解这个城市和/或需要与他人建立积极的关系。
  • 与被指导者一起度过高质量的时间,在布里斯托尔及其周边地区做一些有趣的事情。
  • 赋予被指导者权力,使其增加信心并做出积极的选择
  • 倾听、鼓励和激励年轻人
  • 是年轻人生活中的一个积极人物
  • 可靠,有个性,愿意承诺和分享利益
  • 每两周提供一次一对一的辅导
  • 旅行,在城市的不同地点会见年轻人

我们提供什么。

  • 与年轻人会面时的差旅费和茶点费的报销
  • 定期支持、监督和反思性实践
  • 接受培训的机会
  • 任命须经申请、两份令人满意的推荐信和强化的DBS检查。

申请截止日期 - 滚动

社区辅导员志愿者角色描述 这里

阅读我们的全文 志愿服务政策 这里。

1625独立人士致力于促进机会平等和多样性。

 

如有任何疑问,或需要寄送纸质版本,请发电子邮件至 volunteering@1625ip.co.uk

或致电0117 317 8800

 

志愿服务申请表格

  • 1.联系信息

  • 如果您有任何问题,或希望将此表通过电子邮件或邮寄给您,请发送电子邮件至 volunteering@1625ip.co.uk
  • MM 斜线 DD 斜线 YYYY
  • 2.技能和经验

  • 3.志愿服务的原因

  • 4.参考文献

  • 请提供两位推荐人。如果没有专业、就业或教育方面的推荐人,我们 我们可以接受支持工作者的推荐人或性格推荐人(不包括朋友和家人 成员)。)
  • 5.谴责

  • 我们希望确保我们的工人、志愿者和客户不被置于风险之中。由于1625 独立人士符合《1974年罪犯改造法》中豁免问题的要求。 罪犯改造法1974》的要求,某些角色可能需要接受披露与戒备服务(DBS)的检查。 Barring Service(DBS)的检查。 犯罪行为并不一定意味着你的申请会被拒绝。我们会仔细考虑 仔细考虑为前罪犯提供机会。
  • 6.残疾/无障碍要求

  • 7.志愿服务的多样性和包容性监测

  • 我们致力于确保我们所有的志愿者不因受保护的特征而受到歧视。 受保护的特征。通过提供有关您的信息,您将帮助我们坚持平等机会的最佳做法,并确定我们的志愿者中存在的任何障碍。 机会的最佳做法,并确定在我们的志愿者中存在的任何障碍。您不需要 您不必回答所有的问题,但您提供的信息越多,我们就越有效。 越有效。所有信息都将被严格保密。
  • 残疾的定义 2010年《平等法》规定:"如果一个人有身体或精神上的缺陷,并对其从事工作的能力产生重大和长期的不利影响,那么他就有残疾。 如果一个人有身体或精神损伤,对其进行正常的日常活动的能力有重大和长期的不利影响,他就有残疾。 妨碍其进行正常的日常活动"。我们完全支持残疾的社会模式,我们认识到 有不同损伤或医疗条件的人可能会遇到不同的障碍。
  • 我确认我在这份申请中提供的细节是准确的。如果我的申请被批准,我 我明白,任何虚假陈述或未披露信息都可能导致我失去任何 提供给我的职位。

Community Mentor

8th June 2022

Become a Community Mentor and help young people to grow

1625ip are welcoming individuals to volunteer as Community Mentors. Community Mentors are a reliable, positive, figure in a young person’s life. Community Mentoring offers young people the chance to build positive relationships with members of the community who they might otherwise never have had the chance to meet. Mentoring can transform lives, both for the Mentor and the Mentee. Mentors meet with a young person and encourage them to develop the confidence and skills needed to be independent. If you can listen with empathy, share your experience, provide encouragement, and you can spare a couple of hours a fortnight, we’d love to hear from you!

Community Mentors:

  • Are matched with young people within the local community who may be new to the city and would benefit from help to get to know the city and/or in need of positive relationships with others
  • Spend quality time together with mentees doing interesting things in and around Bristol
  • Empower mentees to increase confidence and make positive choices
  • Listen, encourage and inspire young people
  • Are a positive figure in a young person’s life
  • Are reliable, personable and willing to commit and share interests
  • Provide one-to-one mentoring on a fortnightly basis
  • Travel to meet young people at a variety of locations around the city

What we offer:

  • Travel expenses and reimbursement for refreshments at meetings with young people
  • Regular support, supervision and reflective practice
  • Access to training
  • Appointment is subject to application, two satisfactory references and an enhanced DBS check

Closing date for applications – rolling

Community Mentor Volunteer Role description here

Read our full Volunteering Policy here.

1625 Independent People is committed to promoting equal opportunity and diversity.

 

Any enquiries or if you need a paper version sent to you please email volunteering@1625ip.co.uk

or call 0117 317 8800

 

Volunteering Application Form

  • 1. Contact Information

  • If you have any questions, or would prefer this form to be emailed or posted to you, please email volunteering@1625ip.co.uk
  • MM slash DD slash YYYY
  • 2. SKILLS AND EXPERIENCE

  • 3. REASONS FOR VOLUNTEERING

  • 4. References

  • Please provide two referees. In absence of a professional, employment or educational referee we can accept a reference from a support worker or character reference (excluding friends and family members)
  • 5. CONVICTIONS

  • We want to ensure that our workers, volunteers and clients are not placed at risk. As 1625 Independent People meets the requirements of exempted questions under the Rehabilitation of Offenders Act 1974, certain roles may be required to undergo a check from the Disclosure and Barring Service (DBS). Offences do not necessarily mean that your application will be turned down. We give careful consideration to providing opportunities for ex-offenders.
  • 6. DISABILITY / Access Requirements

  • 7. Volunteering Diversity and Inclusion Monitoring

  • We are committed to make sure all our Volunteers are not discriminated against on the grounds of protected characteristics. By providing information about yourself, you will help us adhere to equal opportunities best practice and to identify any barriers to diversity among our volunteers. You do not have to answer all the questions but the more information you give, the more effective we can be. All information is treated in the strictest confidence.
  • Disability Definition The Equality Act 2010 states “A person has a disability if they have a physical or mental impairment, which has a substantial and long-term adverse effect on their ability to carry out normal day-to-day activities.” We fully support the social model of disability and we recognise that people with different impairments or medical conditions can experience different barriers.
  • I confirm that the details I have given in this application are accurate. If my application is successful I understand that any false statement or failure to disclose information may result in the end of any position offered to me.