认识培训师

我们提供一系列的培训,以分享我们在心理学上的工作经验。

我们是一个由领导、心理学家和心理治疗师组成的团体,他们为1625独立人士和/或作为布里斯托尔的金钥匙伙伴关系的一部分工作,为有复杂需求的成年人和年轻人服务。

 

在过去的7年中,我们参与了在我们的组织中实施反思性实践,涉及来自不同团队的数百名员工,他们定期会面,共同思考、感受和学习。我们将在这次培训中更详细地谈论我们在组织中建立的东西,以及我们所看到的好处。

梅根-乔伊斯 是1625ip的Reboot West的经理,支持脱离照料者进入教育、就业和培训。Reboot West使用DNA-v,即接受和承诺疗法(ACT)的青年模式,这是一个旨在提高年轻人心理灵活性的发展模式。梅根在监督支持工作者使用ACT方法,以及支持教练将ACT/DNA-V嵌入到他们与年轻人的工作中的经验。除了为脱离照料者工作外,梅根还有在监狱、帮派退出干预和学习障碍者方面的工作经验。

Joanna Roberts:Joanna有私人、志愿和公共部门的背景,有超过25年的律师、专员和高级管理人员的经验,涉及的部门包括儿童保护、青年服务、成人社会护理和预防无家可归。她是一位经验丰富的反思性实践促进者和认证的社会促进者。

米歇尔-德米耶 米歇尔是临床心理学家、系统实践者和监督者。在过去的22年里,她在心理健康、药物滥用、青少年服务和无家可归部门担任过各种职务,并对创伤知情工作方式特别感兴趣。

汤姆-邓恩。 汤姆在这个行业工作了15年,担任过复杂需求、无家可归和青年工作方面的各种职务。目前,他是金钥匙的团队负责人,是一位经验丰富的培训主持人,并拥有4年的反思性实践促进经验。

马库斯-法贡 - 马库斯在社区和志愿青年工作领域有很长的背景。他曾担任过各种角色,包括中心型、独立型和外展型青年工作者。之后,他完成了进一步的培训,专门从事心理健康领域的工作,完成了CBT和ACT治疗模式的培训。马库斯培训青年工作者和志愿者已经超过10年,最初的重点是平等和多样性,以及导师和教练模式。之后,他转而从事青年男子的治疗工作,领导周末活动。在青年工作领域工作期间,马库斯提供了许多领域的培训,包括PIE、RP促进、DNA-V、替代性创伤和工作人员的福利。

伊万娜-波波夫 - Ivana是1625的过渡和复原团队中的一名福利教练。Ivana在青年慈善机构中从事外向型工作已超过10年。她特别热衷于为年轻人创造安全的空间,以分享和处理他们的经历;提高自我意识和情感敏感性;发展自信和自尊;弄清楚什么使他们的生活感到有意义;并最终收回机构。随着人们对在工作中采用心理学方法的强大影响(以及不这样做的危险!)的认识不断提高,伊万娜觉得自己有必要参与到使这些知识在整个部门中得到普及和参与。

Harry Holmes -哈里在与面临无家可归的年轻人打交道方面有超过十年的经验,并有在各种情况下进行教学和培训的背景。自1625ip引入反思性实践小组以来,他一直在促进反思性实践小组的发展,并参与改进组织内反思性实践小组的实施过程。哈利还为内部的 "心理知情环境 "框架做出了贡献,开发并提供有关我们如何理解和处理情绪困扰和麻烦行为的培训。

梅根-刘易斯- 梅根是1625IP布里斯托尔支持服务的运营经理,包括布里斯托尔青年MAPS无家可归预防服务和年轻人的露宿者导航员。 Megan有教学、教育和支持工作的背景,在一线工作,为PIE和创伤信息组织提供管理和培训,并在1625IP领导PIE上岗培训。 Megan是一名训练有素的反思性实践促进者。

苏菲-班克斯- 苏菲是1625的学习和发展协调员,在无家可归部门的心理学环境中拥有超过15年的工作经验。她参与了多个培训项目的开发和交付,并对创伤知情方法和将服务使用者及其 "声音 "纳入项目开发中有着特别的兴趣。 在攻读社会心理学硕士期间,她专门研究了与复杂创伤和大脑发育有关的神经科学和情感,从业人员的福祉,以及无家可归人口的身份和机构。

Meet the trainers

We offer a range of training to share our expertise in working in a psychologically informed way.

We are a group of leaders, psychologists and psychotherapists who work for 1625 Independent People and/or as part of the Golden Key Partnership in Bristol, working with adults and young people with complex needs.

 

Over the last 7 years, we have been involved in the implementation of reflective practice across our organisations, involving hundreds of staff from diverse teams, meeting at regular intervals to think, feel and learn together. We will talk in this training in more detail about what we’ve built in our organisations, and the benefits we’ve seen.

Meghan Joyce: is the Manager of Reboot West at 1625ip, supporting Care Leavers into education, employment and training. Reboot West uses DNA-v, the youth model of Acceptance and Commitment Therapy (ACT), a developmental model designed to increase psychological flexibility in young people. Meghan has experience of both supervising support workers through using ACT approaches, as well as supporting coaches to embed ACT/DNA-V in their work with young people. As well as working with Care Leavers, Meghan has experience of working in prisons, gang exit intervention, and with people with learning disabilities.

Joanna Roberts: Joanna has a background in the private, voluntary and public sector with over 25 years’ experience as a lawyer, commissioner and senior manager in a range of sectors including child protection, youth services, adult social care and homelessness prevention. She is an experienced reflective practice facilitator and certified Prosocial facilitator.

Michelle Desmier: Michelle is Clinical Psychologist, Systemic Practitioner and Supervisor. She has held various roles in mental health, substance misuse, young people’s services and the homelessness sector for the past 22 years and has a particular interest in Trauma Informed ways of working.

Tom Dunn: Tom has worked in the sector for over 15 years across various roles within complex needs, homelessness and youth work. Currently a Team Lead at Golden Key, he is an experienced training facilitator and holds 4 years’ experience of reflective practice facilitation.

Marcus Fagon – Marcus has a long background in the community and voluntary youth work sector. He has had various roles working as a centre based, detached and outreach youth worker. He then completed further training to specialise into the area of mental health, completing training in CBT and ACT models of therapy. Marcus has been training youth workers and volunteers for over 10 years, initially with a focus on equality and diversity, and mentor and coaching models. He then moved into therapeutic work with young men leading weekends away. Whilst working in the youth work sector Marcus has delivered training in a number of areas including PIE, RP Facilitation, DNA-V, Vicarious Trauma and staff well-being.

Ivana Popov – Ivana is a Wellbeing Coach within 1625’s Transition and Resilience Team. Ivana has been working in outward facing roles within the youth charity sector for over 10 years. She feels particularly passionate about creating safe spaces for young people to share and process their experiences; increase self-awareness and emotional sensitivity; develop confidence and self-esteem; figure out what makes their life feel meaningful; and, ultimately, take back agency. With a growing awareness of the powerful impacts of taking a psychologically informed approach at work (and the danger of not!), it feels important for Ivana to be part of making these learnings accessible and engaging across the sector.

Harry Holmes -Harry has more than ten years’ experience in working with young people facing homelessness, and a background in teaching and training in a wide range of contexts. He has facilitated reflective practice groups at 1625ip since their introduction and been part of improving processes around how these are delivered in the organisation. Harry has also contributed to the Psychologically Informed Environments framework internally, developing and delivering training about how we understand and work with emotional distress and troubled or troubling behaviour.

Megan Lewis – Megan is Operations Manager of 1625IP Bristol Support Services, including Bristol Youth MAPS Homelessness Prevention Service & Young Person’s Rough Sleeper Navigator.  Megan comes from a background in teaching, education and support work, working frontline and in management and training delivery for PIE and trauma-informed organisations and leads on the PIE Induction training at 1625IP.  Megan is a trained Reflective Practice Facilitator.

Sophie Banks – Sophie is the Learning and Development Coordinator at 1625 and has over 15 years of experience working within psychologically informed environments in the homelessness sector. She has been involved in the development and delivery of multiple training offers and has a particular interest in trauma-informed approaches and the inclusion of service users and their ‘voice’ in project development.  Whilst studying for an MSC in Psycho-Social Studies she specialised in neuroscience and affect in relation to complex trauma and brain development, practitioner well-being, and identity and agency within homeless populations.