罗汉的故事

通过COVID大流行,Rohan感到越来越孤立,幸运的是,他得到了支持,找到了新的和令人兴奋的工作经验,增强了他的信心,并逐步走向独立。

Rohan为什么需要1625ip的支持?

Rohan在暑假期间通过他的个人助理被介绍到Reboot West项目。他正在从AS-Levels升入A-Levels,并发现他在暑假期间有大量的空闲时间。罗汉与他的COVID脆弱的祖父母一起自我隔离,并开始感到越来越孤立,因为他没有花时间与大学里的朋友相处。他希望参与某种形式的工作经验,以支持他对发展计算机技能的兴趣。

1625ip的服务如何帮助Rohan更加独立?

教练和Rohan开始通过使用Zoom进行交流。他们能够找到一些他可以远程完成的在线工作经验。这个工作经验支持 "全程关怀团队",作为议会IT和人力资源部门的一部分。Rohan在这方面表现出色,并被驱动着参与更多的在线交流。教练随后为Rohan安排了一位来自Skyscanner的职业导师。导师安排了与Rohan的视频通话,与他讨论进展和未来。这激励了Rohan,使他专注于为实现全职工作这一可实现的目标而努力。

Rohan在他的工作经历中表现出正直和独立,并得到了他的主管的积极反馈。他通过与他的新导师独立沟通并参加他们的会议来表现出独立性。

罗汉现在有什么打算?

干预措施意味着罗汉不再感到孤独,因为他作为一个大团队的一部分进行远程工作,这意味着他能够通过工作经验交到朋友。他还获得了希望,因为他能够展望未来,想象自己在祖父母家的孤立无援的生活。他还发展了新的技能,可以在9月份回到大学,这给他的导师留下了深刻的印象,并为他未来的工作做好准备。

"这种支持对从大学到大学的发展很有帮助,如果没有我的工作教练的支持,工作经验就不会发生。"

ROHAN’S STORY

Rohan was feeling increasingly isolated through the COVID pandemic, fortunately, he was supported to find new and exciting work experience to boost his confidence and progress to independence.

Why did Rohan need support from 1625ip?

Rohan was referred to the Reboot West project through his personal assistant over the summer break. He was progressing from his AS-Levels to A-Levels and finding that he had a lot of free time on his hands over the summer break. Rohan was self-isolating with his COVID vulnerable grandparents and was beginning to feel increasingly isolated by not spending time with his friends at college. He wanted to engage in some form of work experience to support his interest in developing computer skills.

How did 1625ip services help Rohan be more independent?

The coach and Rohan began to communicate by using Zoom. They were able to locate some online work experience that he could complete remotely. This work experience supported the ‘Through Care Team’ as part of the council in their IT and HR departments. Rohan excelled at this and was driven to engage in more online communication. The coach then set Rohan up with a Career Mentor from Skyscanner. The mentor arranged video calls with Rohan to talk to him about progression and the future. This inspired Rohan and gave him focus on working towards an achievable goal of full-time employment.

Rohan showed integrity and independence in his work experience and received positive feedback from his supervisor. He showed independence by communicating with his new mentor independently and attending sessions with them.

What’s in store for Rohan now?

The intervention meant that Rohan felt less isolated as he was working remotely as part of a large team which meant he was able to make friends through work experience. He was also given hope, as he was able to look to the future and imagine a life for himself beyond isolation at his grandparents’ home. He also developed new skills that he could return to college in September that impressed his tutors and equipped him for work in the future.

“The support has been helpful in moving forwards in the progression from college to Uni, and the work experience wouldn’t have happened without the support of my work coach.”