约翰尼的故事

约翰尼过去曾在教育方面挣扎,并出现了一些重大的身体和精神健康挑战。然而,他想探索他可以利用时间做的有趣事情。

约翰尼已经在高度支持的住所中生活了6个月。在此期间,他一直在学习如何管理账单、水电和预算,并与邻居建立良好的关系。约翰尼与朋友和足球打交道,喜欢围绕这些事情进行社交。

1625ips的一名教育、就业和培训(EET)教练会见了约翰尼,并讨论了他们如何能够支持他围绕EET的计划。他想做一些能帮助他发展沟通技巧和努力恢复教育的事情。他觉得自己经常被误解,希望有人能倾听他的意见。约翰尼对作为志愿者参加青年委员会的想法持开放态度,以学习以不同方式使用他的声音。

他参加了青年委员会的会议,并通过观察其他委员会成员和倾听人们轮流发言的方式,了解了一种不同的沟通方式。通过对会议的贡献,他表明自己已经养成了新的适当的习惯,例如等待其他人说完,使用适当的语言,以及思考其他人的发言。

约翰尼表明,他能够反思过去对他来说很困难的事情。他表现出对学习和发展的热忱,试图改善他的处境。

约翰尼喜欢参加青年理事会,并就对他来说很重要的事情发言。1625ip支持约翰尼,帮助他在一个新的环境中感到舒适,并鼓励他积极参与。他似乎接受了不同的做事方式,并表明他愿意接受挑战。这个成功的故事鼓励了约翰尼去冒险和参与其他新事物。

约翰尼与社区导师一起工作,他觉得与年长的人在一起,从不同的角度看问题,他真的受益匪浅。他还参加了租房课程,以帮助发展他管理租房的技能。这些活动的结果是,约翰尼对尝试新事物感到更有信心,他已经接受了新的沟通方式,并通过他在指导会议和租约培训课程中的行为表现出来。

他的教练继续支持他,并提醒约翰尼他所取得的成功和他所拥有的潜力。下一步是探索回归教育,获得一些资格,以支持他未来的雄心。

JOHNNY’S STORY

Johnny had struggled with education in the past and presented with a number of significant physical and mental health challenges. Nevertheless, he wanted to explore interesting things that he could do with his time.

Johnny had been living in high support accommodation for six months. During that time, he had been learning how to manage bills, utilities and budgeting and develop good relationships with his neighbours. Johnny was involved with friends and football and enjoyed being social around these things.

One of 1625ips’ Education, Employment and Training (EET) Coach met Johnny and discussed how they could support his plans around EET. He wanted to do something that would help him develop communication skills and work towards a return to education. He felt that he was often misunderstood and wanted to be listened to. Johnny was open to the idea of attending the Youth Board as a volunteer, to learn about using his voice in a different way.

He attended Youth Board meetings and learned about a different way of communicating by watching other board members and listening to the way that people took turns to talk. By making contributions to the meetings, he showed that he had picked up new appropriate habits, such as waiting for other people to finish talking, using appropriate language, and reflecting on what other people were saying.

Johnny demonstrated that he could reflect on things that had been difficult for him in the past. He showed a keenness to learn and develop, to try and improve his situation.

Johnny enjoyed attending Youth Board and speaking about matters that were important to him. 1625ip supported Johnny to help him feel comfortable in a new environment and encourage his active participation. He seemed to pick up the different way of doing things and demonstrated that he would take on a challenge. This success story encouraged Johnny to take risks and get involved in other new things.

Johnny engaged with a community mentor, and he felt that he really benefitted from spending time with someone older, with a different perspective. He also attended the Tenancy course to help develop his skills around managing his tenancy. The outcome of these was that Johnny felt more confident about trying new things, and he had taken on board new ways of communicating and displayed these through his behaviour at the mentoring meetings and in his Tenancy training sessions.

His Coach continues to support him, and reminds Johnny of his successes and the potential he has. The next step is to explore a return to education to gain some qualifications to support his futute ambitions.