鲍比的故事

"这个课程让我意识到我通过志愿服务获得了很多经验,这种反思提醒我青年工作对我来说是多么重要。"

鲍比已经确定他想接受青年工作培训,因为他想发展与年轻人一起工作和支持年轻人的事业。

鲍比和他的1625ip教育、就业和培训(EET)教练会面,研究青年工作培训的选择,他们确定了南方布鲁克斯公司的12周课程。资金由 "光明未来 "提供,1625ip支持鲍比讨论旅行计划、出席日和学习指南。

鲍比表现出了决心,他专注于正常出勤和按时提交工作的目标。他的导师反馈说他的工作质量很高,这表明鲍比有良好的学习技能,并能在最后期限前完成任务。

鲍比说,有1625ip的支持来反思他的进展和学习是有帮助的。他说,这有助于提醒他,他正在取得成就,并有助于使他对自己在课程中的地位更有信心。

BOBBY’S STORY

“This course made me realise how much experience I have gained through volunteering and this reflection reminded me about how important youth work is to me.”

Bobby has identified that he would like to train in youth work because he would like to develop a career working with and supporting young people.

Bobby and his 1625ip Education, Employment and Training (EET) Coach met to look at options for training in youth work, and they identified a 12-week course with Southern Brooks. Funding was provided by Future Bright and 1625ip supported Bobby with discussions about travel plans, attendance days and study guides.

Bobby demonstrated determination by focusing on the goals of regular attendance and submitting his work on time. His tutor fed back that his work was of a high quality, and this demonstrates that Bobby has good study skills and can apply himself to complete tasks for deadlines.

Bobby says that having 1625ip support to reflect on his progress and learning was helpful. He said that this helped remind him that he was achieving and helped make him feel more confident about his place on the course.