本的故事

一个关于1625ip通过不同的支持性住宿、财务管理支持、在1625ip做志愿者和培训机会提供持续和长期支持的故事。

 

本在十几岁的时候就被家庭拒之门外,受到照顾,但由于他16岁的年龄,他无家可归,于是来到1625寻求帮助。他在圣乔治之家住了一段时间,然后是一个分散的合租屋,最后显示出独立的水平技能,搬到了我们的一个独立的公寓。

本在试图平衡他自己的生活和他家庭的麻烦时陷入了财务困境。他接受了1625ip的现金交易服务提供的所有支持和建议,并能够得到另一个当地慈善机构的支持,后者帮助他付清了水电费。这不仅使他能够重新掌握自己的财务状况,而且还使他在一定程度上缓解了周围发生的压力和紧张。他要求提供他们的联系方式,以便他能写信感谢他们的帮助。

 

这是一个经历了许多家庭破坏和困难的年轻人,他仍然坚强地支持着他们。他们依靠他度过了艰苦和考验的时期,他为他的兄弟姐妹们提供了他们所需要的支持,而这超出了他的能力。本勇敢地站在他们身边。他从不抱怨,总是把他们放在第一位,即使有时非常艰难,他仍然对他们的需求保持忠诚和自信。 在整个过程中,他找到了保持自己理智的方法,他没有走消极的诱惑之路,而是把所有的精力都投入到舞蹈和在1625独立人的志愿服务中。

本是一个最谦虚有礼的年轻人,坚持为自己做事。他有一种巨大的能力,能够保持能够应对他的麻烦,并且仍然保持礼貌、正直和荣誉。

本总是愿意接受专业人士的建议,并热衷于参与那些能帮助他向前发展的事情,为他的未来开拓良好前景。

 

此后,Ben通过HomeChoice搬出了1625的住所,并在他最熟悉的地区拥有自己的普通需求BCC租约。他参与了1625的活动,如青年委员会、招聘培训和导师培训、面试小组、与BCC茁壮成长计划的会议,并参加了大学,以发展他对他人的支持工作。

对于他这个年龄的年轻人来说,他的旅程是漫长的,他是一个私人的人,并尊重他的家人的保密性。

 

本在搬出1625ip宿舍3个月后向1625参与小组申请了一份培训工作,我们非常高兴地说,他成功了。他即将开始下一阶段的学习,能与他一起工作将是一种荣幸。

BEN’S STORY

A story of consistent and long-term support from 1625ip through different supported accommodation, financial management support, volunteering at 1625ip and training opportunities.

 

Having been rejected from the family home as a teenager Ben was in care but because of his age at 16 he was homeless and came to 1625 for help. He stayed a time in St Georges House, then a dispersed shared house before eventually displaying independent levels skills to move to one of our self-contained flats.

Ben fell into financial troubles whilst trying to balance his own life and his family’s troubles. He took on board all the support and advice given from 1625ip’s Cashpointers service and was able to get support from another local charity who helped him pay off his utility bills. This enabled him not only to get back on top of his finances but also gave him some relief to the stresses and strains of what was going on around him. He requested their contact details, so he could write and thank them for their help.

 

This is a young man who through much family destruction and hardship remained strong and supportive to them. They relied on him through arduous and testing times, he found his siblings the support they required when it was beyond his abilities. Ben stood by them with courage and bravery. He never complained and always put them first even though at times it was extremely tough he remained loyal and assertive to their needs.   He found a way to maintain his own sanity throughout this and instead of following a negative path of temptations he threw all of his focus into his dance and volunteering at 1625 Independent People.

Ben is the most humble and polite young man and insists on doing things for himself. He has a tremendous ability to remain able to cope with his troubles and still retain politeness, integrity and honour.

Ben is always willing to take advice from professionals and keen to get involved in things that will help him move forward and develop good prospects for his future.

 

Ben has since moved out of 1625 accommodation through HomeChoice and has his own general needs BCC tenancy in the area he is most familiar with. He has been involved with 1625 activities and participation such as Youth Board, Recruitment Training and Mentor training, Interview Panel, Meetings with The BCC Thrive Initiative, and attended college to develop his support work for others.

His journey has been a long one for a young man of his age and he is a private person and respectful to his family’s confidentiality.

 

Ben applied for a traineeship with 1625’s Participation Team 3 months after moving out of 1625ip accommodation and we’re very pleased to say he was successful. He is due to start this next stage of his learning and it will be a privilege to work alongside him.